Do ‘Secret Chatting’ with this cool feature of WhatsApp
your messages will be automatically deleted, know everything
With the help of the special Disappearing Message feature of the social media platform WhatsApp, you can comfortably do secret chatting and your messages will be deleted automatically. Let us know about this feature in detail.
- Whatsapp Disappearing Message Feature
- Messages will be deleted automatically
- use it like this
New Delhi. In today’s era, there will hardly be any person who does not use WhatsApp. WhatsApp is one of the most popular messaging apps in the world and this app keeps on bringing many new features for its users from time to time which people like a lot. One such feature, which became popular as soon as it was launched, is the Disappearing Message feature of WhatsApp. Let’s know everything about it.
- Disappearing message feature of WhatsApp
Although there are many ways to keep messages secure or secret on WhatsApp, but this Disappearing Messages feature is the most amazing of them. In this feature, your messages are automatically deleted after a time and you do not have to delete the message by selecting it yourself.
- How does this feature work
You can turn on this feature of WhatsApp by going to Settings. Then you are also given the option to set a timer. Now in this way, every seven days, WhatsApp will automatically delete your message under this feature and you will not have to do anything.
- How to activate the feature
To activate this feature, first update the WhatsApp app on your smartphone to the latest version. After this open WhatsApp on the phone, select the chat whose chats you want to delete. At the top of the screen where you see the name of that contact, click on it and a menu will open on your screen.
Here you will see four options just below Media, Links and Docs. Immediately after that you will see the option of Disappearing Message feature. As soon as you click on this option, the app will take you to a message timer. In this you will see two choices, ‘On’ and ‘Off’. At present, the option of ‘Off’ will be selected, as soon as you click on ‘On’ instead of here, the Disappearing Message feature will be activated and your messages will automatically disappear every seven days.
Let us tell you that even if you have turned on this feature from your side, the option of turning it on or off is also with the person in front.
With this feature of WhatsApp, you can now chat comfortably without worrying that no one reads the messages. Also, if you want, you can save or backup these messages somewhere else.